top of page
Search
  • arlieandruth

How to Win

It suddenly became clear to me that being successful in an election is not 'rocket science.'

There can be an established system that can operate with integrity as long as all the people participating have the same worldview, the same moral standards, or, if you will, the same sense of right and wrong. Then everyone participates and accepts the results.

But when the worldview is not shared, then the method of winning depends on the requirement. If the most votes wins, then produce more votes, regardless of the irrelevant concern of how many voters there are. If more weapons produces wins, then make sure you have the most weapons. In may places in the world throughout history, the winner produced more dead people. I never cease to be amazed at how greatness so often was determined by how many people were killed.

Psalm 11:3 says, "When the foundations are being destroyed, what can the righteous do?" (NIV) Pray and wait for God to deliver.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why I Ride

I took a fifty-seven mile ride this morning. It was the loop out to Whetstone, then over to Tombstone, just missing the Border Patrol checkpoint, and home on the Charleston Road. On the last section

The Curiosity of Death

It is curious to observe that people die so easily. You might think me morose and foreboding--usually I am occupied with life. But when there is an experience common to man, we could at least give i

Money Usage

The pastor spoke about the use of money from Matthew 6:19-24. So I reflected on my life and finances. To mull over life is a perk of being older! Here are a few thoughts. I have never been too generou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page